TAX ASSESSOR-COLLECTOR

CONTINUING EDUCATION TRANSCRIPT

Reporting Period: 1/1/2021 - 12/31/2021

Hon. Carmen P. Turner

Tax Assessor-Collector
Fort Bend County
2810 Stock Creek Ln

ID: 255459

Phone: (832) 471-1750

Fax: (832) 471-1830

Richmond, TX 77406

Enrolled Date: 01/01/2021

Date Description Earned Hours
01/25/2021 Ethics for County Tax Assessor-Collectors 1.00
01/27/2021 New County Tax Assessor 2.00
01/29/2021 Customer Service to Build the Public Trust 1.00
01/31/2021 Budget Planning 1.00
01/31/2021 FMLA: What Every Employer Needs to Know 1.00
01/31/2021 Public Records: Release, Management & Retention 1.00
01/31/2021 Voter Registration & Chapter 19 Funds 1.00
02/03/2021 Manufactured Housing & Boat and Motor Titling & 1.00
Registration
02/03/2021 Personnel Management in the Public Sector 1.00
02/05/2021 Fundamentals of the Americans with Disabilities Act 1.00
02/10/2021 FLSA, USERRA, & Sexual Harassment 1.00
02/24/2021 Intro To Property Tax Administration (PTEC.101) 20.00
02/26/2021 Intro To Property Tax Appraisal (PTEC.102) 20.00
04/14/2021 Property Tax Law (PTEC.7) 24.00
04/21/2021 Truth in Taxation (PTEC.28) 18.00
05/20/2021 Property Tax Assessments and Collections 26.00
(PTEC.8)
06/01/2021 Motor Vehicle Sales Tax & Fee Collection 1.00
06/01/2021 Accounting in a County Tax Office 2.00
06/07/2021 Title Fraud Training 2.00
06/10/2021 Special Inventory Taxation 2.00

Texas Property Tax Code § 6.231

(a) A county assessor-collector must successfully complete 20 hours of continuing education before each
anniversary of the date on which the county assessor-collector takes office. The continuing education must
include at least 10 hours of instruction on laws relating to the assessment and collection of property taxes for
a county assessor-collector who assesses or collects property taxes.

(d) A county assessor-collector shall file annually a continuing education certificate of completion with the
commissioners' court of the county in which the county assessor-collector holds office.

Print Date: 01/19/2023 For questions regarding CE hours, please contact the TACA Education

Director at education@tacacftexas.org.
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TAX ASSESSOR-COLLECTOR
CONTINUING EDUCATION TRANSCRIPT

Reporting Period: 1/1/2021 - 12/31/2021

87th Annual Tax Assessor-Collectors Association
Conference

Advanced Assessments and Collections (PTEC.9)
State Laws & Rules Legislative Update

State Laws and Rules Update 87th Legislative
Session

2021 VG Young School for Tax Assessor-Collectors

BRITS Course

87th Legislative Special Session State Law & Rules
Total Hours for Year:

6.75
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2.50

10.00
4.00
0.50

170.75

You have met your education requirements for the period 01/01/2021 - 12/31/2021.

You may carry forward to the next reporting period 10.00 hours.

Texas Property Tax Code § 6.231
(a) A county assessor-collector must successfully complete 20 hours of continuing education before each
anniversary of the date on which the county assessor-collector takes office. The continuing education must
include at least 10 hours of instruction on laws relating to the assessment and collection of property taxes for
a county assessor-collector who assesses or collects property taxes.
(d) A county assessor-collector shall file annually a continuing education certificate of completion with the
commissioners’ court of the county in which the county assessor-collector holds office.

Print Date: 01/19/2023

Director at education@tacaoftexas.org.

For questions regarding CE hours, please contact the TACA Education



