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TAX ASSESSOR-COLLECTOR

CONTINUING EDUCATION TRANSCRIPT
Reporting Period: 1/1/2022 - 12/31/2022

Hon. Carmen P. Turner ID: 255459
Tax Assessor-Collector Phone: (832) 471-1750
Fort Bend County Fax: (832) 471-1830
2810 Stock Creek Ln Enrolled Date: 01/01/2021
Richmond, TX 77406
Date Description Earned Hours
01/01/2022 Excess hours carried from 2021 10.00
08/26/2022 2022 TAC Legislative Conference 8.00
08/31/2022 TAAO & ICTA Annual Conference 12.00
11/29/2022 Texas Law Making 4.00
11/30/2022 Ethics for County Tax Assessor-Collectors (taken at 0.00
VG Young Conference)
12/01/2022 2022 VG Young School for Tax Assessor-Collectors 12.00
Total Hours for Year: 46.00

You have met your education requirements for the period 01/01/2022 - 12/31/2022.

You may carry forward to the next reporting period 10.00 hours.

Texas Property Tax Code § 6.231

(a) A county assessor-collector must successfully complete 20 hours of continuing education before each
anniversary of the date on which the county assessor-collector takes office. The continuing education must
include at least 10 hours of instruction on laws relating to the assessment and collection of property taxes for
a county assessor-collector who assesses or collects property taxes.

(d) A county assessor-collector shall file annually a continuing education certificate of completion with the
commissioners’ court of the county in which the county assessor-collector holds office.

Print Date: 01/19/2023 For questions regarding CE hours, please contact the TACA Education
Director at education@tacaoftexas.org.



